Люди

Члены правления

Йоси Леви

Член Правления

Йоси Леви является управляющим партнером компании Yossi Levy & Co., специализирующейся в области коммерческого и административного права. За годы своей работы адвокат Леви приобрел значительный опыт представления интересов государственных органов и частных корпораций в гражданских, административных и торговых делах, рассматриваемых Верховным судом Израиля и окружными судами. Он представлял клиентов в сложных гражданских спорах на миллиарды шекелей и специализируется на защите корпораций против сложных групповых исков, касающихся законов о защите прав потребителей, регулярном представлении комитетов по проведению торгов и представлении государственных органов в административных судебных делах.

В число клиентов адвоката Леви входят крупные израильские компании.

До создания собственной фирмы г-н Леви был партнером юридической фирмы Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson в Нью-Йорке. В этом качестве адвокат Леви занимался заключением межправительственного соглашения между Израилем и США относительно участия Израиля в проекте «Звездные войны» (S.D.I. «Стрела»).

Во время работы на посту помощника министра экономики в посольстве Израиля в Вашингтоне, округ Колумбия, адвокат Леви проводил многочисленные переговоры по юридическим вопросам от имени Государства Израиль с представителями правительства США и американских компаний. В частности, он принимал участие в переговорах по заключению Соглашения о создании зоны свободной торговли (ЗСТ) между США и Израилем и присоединению Израиля к международным соглашениям в рамках ГАТТ (ВТО).

Г-н Леви получил степень магистра права в Джорджтаунском университете и степень бакалавра права в Еврейском университете Иерусалима.

People

Executive team

Yossi Levy 

Board member

Yossi Levy is the Managing Partner at Yossi Levy & Co. whose focus is antitrust and competition laws, project finance, tender laws, litigation, commercial law, international trade, and property law. Over the years, Adv. Levy gained significant expertise in representing governmental bodies and private corporations in the fields of civil, administrative and commercial law before the Israeli Supreme Court and District Courts. He has provided representation in complex civil disputes valued at billions of NIS and specializes in representing corporations against complicated class action suits in the field of consumption laws, on-going representation of tender committees and representation of governmental bodies in administrative litigation cases.

Some of Adv. Levy’s clients have included the Israel Airports Authority, the Israel Ports Company, General Electric, Y.S Jacobi Brothers Group, the Israeli State Lottery (Mifal HaPais), Elco Group, Partner, Clalit Health Services, Netivei Israel National Transport Infrastructure Company, the Israel Postal Company, Bezeq International, Bezeq the Israel Communications Company, LG, the Israel Ministry of Finance, Megalcom, Middle East Pipes, the Israeli Association of Manufacturers of Imported Ready-Mixed Concrete, and Pitkit Printing Factories.

Prior to operating his own firm, Mr. Levy was an associate with the law firm of Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson in New York. In this capacity, Adv. Levy forged the intergovernmental agreement between Israel and the U.S. regarding Israel’s participation in the “Star Wars” project (S.D.I. the “Arrow”).

During his reign as Assistant Economic Minister at the Israeli Embassy in Washington, DC, Adv. Levy handled numerous legal negotiations on behalf of the State of Israel with representatives of the U.S. government and U.S. companies. He took part, inter alia, in negotiations towards the establishment of the U.S.-Israel Free Trade Area Agreement (FTA), and towards Israel’s joining international agreements within the framework of the GATT (WTO).

Mr. Levy earned a Master’s degree in Law from Georgetown University and a Bachelor’s degree in Law from The Hebrew University of Jerusalem.

Mr. Levy is married and he is a father of 3 children.